Join us for the 8th Entrepreneurial Finance (ENTFIN) Conference on June 10-11, 2024, in Munich, Germany

Following the success of prior ENTFIN conferences, the Technical University Munich is proud to host the Entrepreneurial Finance Associations Annual Meeting, the 8th ENTFIN Conference in the city center of Munich, Germany.

We invite all papers that are related to entrepreneurial finance to be submitted to the 8th ENTFIN Conference at TUM. We wish to emphasize the disciplinary-spanning character of entrepreneurial finance research and therefore welcome submissions from economics, finance, strategy, and entrepreneurship angles. Topics of interests include everything related to entrepreneurial finance, including various markets, such as private equity and venture capital, crowdfunding and token offerings, or lending, as well as managerial topics, such as determinants of startup funding success and post-funding performance. We are particularly welcoming papers that focus on overarching topics applied to entrepreneurial finance, such as ESG and sustainability, blockchain / tokenization / web3, machine learning and artificial intelligence, quantum and cloud computing, innovation and patents, and genomics and biometrics.


Conference dates:

Main conference: June 10 to 11, 2024.
Pre-conference Doctoral and Early Career Colloquium: June 9, 2024.​


Conference location:

Main conference: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Germany.
Pre-conference Doctoral and Early Career Colloquium: Arcisstr. 21, 80333 Munich, Germany.
Gala dinner: to be announced


Preceding and succeeding events:

TUM will also host the 2024 Babson College Entrepreneurship Research Conference (BCERC) just prior to the ENTFIN conference on June 5 to 8, 2024. See here for further information.

The UEFA EURO 2024 will have its kick-off game on June 14, 2024, in FC Bayern Munich’s Allianz Arena. Preregister for tickets here.

The FMA Europe 2024 conference will take place from June 12 to 14, 2024, in Turin, Italy, which can be conveniently reached from Munich. See here for further information.


Keynote speakers:

To be announced shortly.


Best paper awards:

To be announced.


Submission deadlines and acceptance notification:

Submissions open: January 1, 2024
Submissions close: January 31, 2024

We plan to notify authors of accepted papers by February 28, 2024.


Paper submission:

Authors interested in presenting their paper at the conference should send the paper in a complete (including author information) and a blind PDF-version to Papers will be reviewed anonymously. All presenting authors are expected to discuss another paper. There is no conference submission fee.


Conference registration and fees:

Conference registration opens: February 28, 2024.
Early-bird registration fee until March 10, 2024: EUR 390
The registration fee for registrations between March 11 and 31, 2024: EUR 450

The registration fee covers meals, coffee breaks, and the conference dinner.

The conference is generously supported by the Technical University of Munich and the Dieter Schwarz Foundation.



There is a limited number of rooms available at Le Meridien Munich. Single (double) superior rooms are EUR 199 (EUR 219) per night, including breakfast, wifi, tea/coffee, and a bottle of water. Deluxe rooms and executive rooms can be booked at a surcharge of EUR 30 and EUR 70 per night, respectively.

Alternatively, participants are advised to book hotels in Munich’s city center, ideally in close vicinity to the Munich train station.



To be announced.


Scientific committee:

To be announced shortly.



The conference is organized by Prof. Paul Momtaz and Johannes Fuchs (Technical University Munich).

Please address all questions to