Visiting researchers


David Fischer

EY-Parthenon
david.fischer@mytum.de

Research Interests:

  • Behavioral Economics
  • Nudging
  • Experimental Research

 

Benedikt Horstenkamp

 
benedikt.horstenkamp@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Behavioral Economics (especially mental accounting and commitments)
  • Consumption Theories (especially Life-Cycle-Permanent-Income-Hypothesis)
  • Predictive Analytics

Theresa Kaiser

McKinsey & Company
theresa.kaiser@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Monetary and non-monetary employee incentives
  • Implications of the “future of work” on employee incentives

Sabine Kuhn


sabine.kuhn@wi.tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Business Model Design
  • Electromobility
  • Labeling / Sustainability

Julius Niemandt

THERMONIE GmbH
julius.niemandt@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Family businesses
  • Succession
  • Crisis management

Maximilian Kern

Kies und Beton AG
maximilian.kern@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Family Firm
  • Human Ressource Management
  • Employee Commitment


Wolfram Lipp

Roland Berger GmbH
wolfram.lipp@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • (electronic) negotiations
  • purchasing
  • decision making

Phoebe Pawlik

BMW Group
phoebe.pawlik@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Chat- and voicebots
  • Human-AI interactions
  • Automation in premium customer care

Judith Pottbäcker

BMW Group
judith.pottbaecker@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Eye-tracking (Focus: Information Processing)
  • Decision making
  • Paradox of Choice
  • Big Data related topics

Annalena Pöppl

Siemens AG
annalena.poeppl@tum.de 

Research Interests:

  • Sustainability / Sustainable Supply Chain Management
  • Nudging
  • Drivers of Sustainable Behavior

Roman Renner

KPMG
roman.renner@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Stakeholder Theory/Sustainability & Sustainable Supply Chain Management (SSCM)
  • Responses to stakeholder pressure
  • Drivers of sustainability reporting in supply chains

Susann Schleif

E & S Bildungs- und Betreuungskonzepte GmbH
susann.schleif@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Person-Job-Fit 
  • Vocational Interests (RIASEC), Personality (Big Five)
  • Job Satisfaction, Commitment, Motivation in Social Care

Martina Wayand

Technische Universität München, TUM Center for Study & Teaching
martina.wayand@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Behavioral Economics
  • Sustainable Development
  • Public Health & Sports, Corporate Health Management  
  • Education for sustainable behavior & healthy lifestyle

Jennifer Wieland

Boston Consulting Group
jennifer.wieland@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • AI in Employee Selection
  • Biases in Employee Selection
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Experimental Research

Nevena Toporova

Gründerin und Inhaberin bei DISSaster
nevena.toporova@tum.de

Research Interests:

  • Behavioral Economics
  • Labor Economics
  • Work 4.0